EFE'S TRAVEL BLOG

Welcome to the blog of Efe

Alsace

ALSACE WINE ROUTE

Best route in France to taste wine July 20, 2022

I continued my journey from Strasbourg by following the Alsace wine route. Colmar was my next accommodation after Strasbourg and I was thinking of visiting a few villages on the way. The most mentioned Obernai on the internet is 15 minutes from Strasbourg, but I went to the village of Riquewihr, which is 10 minutes from Colmar, not here. For those with more time, I've read that Selestat, Ribeauville,and Egusheim are worth to visit.

Comments   0


Strasbourg

STRASBOURG

Start point for wine route July 10, 2022

Strasbourg is the starting point for my Alsace Wine route. You can start the wine route from Mulhouse in the south or Strasbourg in the north. I started from Strasbourg due to my route. Strasbourg is the only place on this wine road that is like a city rather than a village. There are no direct flights from Turkey, but you can get there by renting a car or by train from Luxembourg or Stuttgart airports.

Comments   2

Mehmet Efe Bilaloglu

I am travelling Europe and my target is to visit every European country until age of 18. After 18, I would like study in USA and visit cities in US during my studies.


Popular Posts

  • Image Cochem
    Must visit place in Germany
  • Image Heidelberg
    A city that is not touched during WW
  • Image Neuschwanstein Castle
    The castle that inspired Walt Disney
  • Image Cinque Terre
    Dream villages at coast of Italy

Tags

Europe Cinque Terre Cochem Strasbourg Neuschwanstein Alsace Heidelberg France Germany Italy Wine Route castle Villages Travel